Snow

I’m sitting by the computer watching the snow. It’s windy outside and the snow is light and dusty, so I can see exactly which way the wind is gusting. It’s quiet, all I can hear is the sound of the heater. Snow brings a special kind of silence to the world, all regular noises are dimmed and fade away.

My boy should be coming home today. I’m guessing the people he’s staying with won’t be too happy with the drive. But I’ll be happy to see him. With his sister being gone, we have some more time together. To spend watching Lost, season 5. Or to spend going to my brother in laws, to watch the newest Star Trek movie on huge screen. To make him a snack pack, as he likes to call it, when he watches a movie on tv. And to sit next to him, hoping he will rest some part of his body against mine, as cuddling seems to be viewed as something awful.

I will maybe grab another cup of coffee, and put on some Christmas music and bless the peace and quiet that is enveloping this house, for as long as it lasts.

1 Comment

Filed under thoughts

One response to “Snow

  1. Zan

    It sounds so nice. I envy you the quietness and the snow! I would love some snow, I so miss it.
    Enjoy it for as long as you can.
    Glad to see you are back blogging again šŸ™‚
    Hugs xx

Leave a Reply

