Update

Surprisingly it was yet another quick chat with my boss that made me realize though I’m feeling better, there’s still a lot to work on. I have a bad tendency to gloss over things real quickly as soon as I feel a bit better. Just a little bit of juice in my battery will make me feel like I can deal with the world and don’t need a bit of help at all.  That habit  is what has turned into a vicious circle of lows and highs that I often feel I have no control over. So the small reality check of today was good, because I walked away from the chat feeling drained and a bit unnerved, but also realizing that that is not neccesarily a bad thing. If  I want to break free of aforementioned circle, then there’s work to be done!

Leave a comment

Filed under thoughts

Leave a Reply

