Happy Thursday

After yesterdays post some good spirit is in order, and even more lovely, it’s not even contrived!

I bought some beautiful plants at the market this morning. I was up at 5.30 and promised myself a walk by the plants, and some buying as well. Made me happy, balancing my purse, bike and plants and wondering how I was going to get the beauties home! And they formed a lovely backdrop for my work today, so they served a double purpose.

A new volunteer came in today. One who is going to help me out at work. Lovely to think I’ll be able to delegate some of my more tedious chores!

How sweet is the long comment made on my last post? Made my day!

Flowers, more of them. Came home to find a bunch on the table, bought by my daughter following a friends request. april 2009 003

My son is snoring on the couch after four days of camp. Glad he’s home safe and sound. Though I was too tired to worry, I’m still glad things went well. With his hemofilia,  you never know!

Things got done at work today, and I was still able to leave relatively early. So no guilt!

The sun is shining and it’s beautiful outside. I will mosey along quietly and prepare some food and maybe, just maybe, drag this tired body out for a walk again.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy Thursday

  1. zan

    You’re very brave for writing what you feel, intimidating as it may seem, there for anyone to read.. that’s one treshold you have crossed.. Keep it up, keep on going. You know, if you just keep on swimming against the current, your muscles will get stronger and the swimming will become easier and eventually you’ll reach that peaceful calm lake where you’ll be able to relax and breathe again and feel at peace..
    love u! Keep swimming 😉

Leave a Reply

