I’m trying, really, I am!

Thankful Thursday:

My mother in law came by today and cleaned my house. Which means she dragged her sore, older body in and then washed my windows and mopped my floors and did my dishes. The reality of it has not yet settled in, otherwise there would be more exclamation marks after these two sentences. I’m trying, really, I am.

I heard my request for a new work place will be honored. I get to sit right in front in the new City Hall and showcase volunteer work in all it’s aspects to my delightful little town. It took a bit of work, but I got it done. I’m trying, really, I am.

Voting for european government will take place this evening. I’m allowed to vote. I’m allowed to have an opinion. I can walk in the doorway and state what I stand for and not get punished. I’m trying, really, I am.

My girlie went to school and wowed her teachers and her classmates with her verbal and debating prowess. I’m proud of her. I’m trying, really, I am.

Hubby cooked tonight. I came home to the family eating a meal together, laughing at something or the other. I’m trying, really, I am.

I’m wearing a pretty yellow scarf with green stitching on it. It’s lovely and comforting and pretty and flattering. I’m trying, really, I am.

I’m trying, really I am. Trying to feel happy, to feel excited, to feel pretty and above all to feel thankful. I’m trying……………..

1 Comment

Filed under thoughts

One response to “I’m trying, really, I am!

  1. Dori

    Sometimes…trying is enough.

Leave a Reply

